Friends of New London Hospital | November/December 2013
NLH welcomes Brian Frenkiewich, DO
to its family medicine practice. Dr.
Frenkiewich specializes in Osteopathic
Medicine with clinical interests in sports
medicine, concussion management and
broad spectrum family medicine. “When
caring for patients, I take more of a holistic
approach so that I can truly understand
what is going on in my patient’s life that is
affecting his or her health,” commented
Dr. Frenkiewich.
A graduate of Colby-Sawyer College in
New London, Dr. Frenkiewich earned his
medical degree at the University of New
England, College of Osteopathic Medicine
in Biddeford, ME. “I am excited to be
back in New London and be a member
of this great community,” he said. “I look forward to
raising my family here and serving as a physician in the
family medicine practice at New London
Prior to joining NLH, Dr. Frenkiewich
served as a Family Medicine Faculty
Physician at Eastern Maine Medical
Center in Bangor, ME. He was also a
Team Physician for University of Maine
Athletics and a Medical Examiner for
the State of Maine Office of the Chief
Medical Examiner in Augusta, ME.
He completed his residency in family
medicine at Eastern Maine Medical
Center/UNECOM in Bangor, ME and
is Board Certified in family medicine,
osteopathic manipulative treatment and
neuromusculoskeletal medicine.
more information or to schedule an appointment with
Dr. Frenkiewich, call 603-526-5417.
Brian Frenkiewich, DO
NLHWelcomes Osteopathic Physician Brian Frenkiewich, DO
The New London Hospital Association
Board of Trustees held its annual meeting
on October 24, at which the group heartily
thanked Dr. Stephen Jordan who has retired
from the Board after nine years of exemplary
service. At the same gathering, the following
were welcomed as new Trustees for three-
year terms:
Karen Ebel
Longtime resident of New London and NH
State Representative from New London and
Daniel Jantzen
Chief Operating Officer at Dartmouth-
Dr. Carolyn Kerrigan
Professor of Surgery, Geisel School of
Medicine at Dartmouth-Hitchcock.
Stephen LeBlanc
Executive Vice President for Strategy and
Network Relationships at Dartmouth-Hitchcock.
The three new Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health Trustees
join Dr. John Butterly and Susan Reeves in making up
a five-person contingent of Trustees that meets the
new requirement that one-third of NLH Trustees are
named by Dartmouth-
Hitchcock. Trustee
officers for fiscal 2014
continue to be Anne
Holmes, Chair; Susan
Reeves, Vice Chair; Chris Cundey, Secretary; and
David Marshall, Treasurer.
Board of Trustees Update
Stephen LeBlanc, Carolyn Kerrigan, MD,
Karen Ebel, Daniel Jantzen
Stephen Jordan, MD